DRAGON’S KISS

1482342_597953526936734_604472833_o

DRAGON’S KISS (PORTUGAL)

actual line-up:

Adam Neal – voc

Hugo Conim – guitar

adam2

DRAGON’S KISS is a new project of Hugo Conim (DAWNRIDER, SONS OF MISFORTUNE, LEATHER SYNN, etc…) along with Adam Neal (HOOKERS, BROTHERS OF CONQUEST, BLADE OF THE RIPPER, etc…) and a few more guest musicians as Rafael Maia (V12), Pedro Pita and Paulo Vieira.

THE HOOKERS are from Kentucky, USA and release albums since 1998. One of the most important one is “Blood over Germany”on Century Media Records from 2001. DAWNRIDER are a band from Portugal founded 2004 and started to release records in 2005.

The debut single (7”) with two songs was released in December 2013. The B-Side is not on the debut album.

DRAGON’S KISS do the unpolished way of heavy metal. Snotty, rough and with high energy the songs sparkling out of the speakers. They are looking back at the seventies and eighties and so their own blend of catchy stunners originate. Two cover versions were taken on the album: „Somewhere up in the mountains“, originally by the NWOBHM-band MARQUIS DE SADE and „Rock’n’Roll soldiers“ by THE NEW ORDER, the band of Ron Asheton (STOOGES). A band like MOTÖRHEAD enthralled countless metal fans in the past. DRAGON’S KISS do have the same potential and just waiting for being discovered!

The band starts with a CD-release show on 31/5/2014 followed by some gigs in Portugal.

hugo2

Releases on KILLER METAL RECORDS:

1.) Barbarians of the wasteland (May 2014) CD 12,– €

dragons kiss 600 x 600

DRAGON’S KISS

1482342_597953526936734_604472833_o

 DRAGON’S KISS (PORTUGAL)

aktuelle Besetzung:

Adam Neal – voc

Hugo Conim – guitar

adam2

DRAGON’S KISS ist ein neues Projekt von Hugo Conim (DAWNRIDER, SONS OF MISFORTUNE, LEATHER SYNN, etc…) und Adam Neal (HOOKERS, BROTHERS OF CONQUEST, BLADE OF THE RIPPER, etc…) sowie den Gastmusikern Rafael Maia (V12), Pedro Pita und Paulo Vieira.

THE HOOKERS sind aus Kentucky, USA und veröffentlichen Alben seit 1998. Eines der wichtigsten darunter ist “Blood over Germany” auf Century Media Records aus dem Jahr 2001. DAWNRIDER ist eine Band aus Portugal, gegründet 2004. Seit 2005 haben die Portugiesen einige Alben veröffentlicht.

Im Dezember 2013 erschien die Debut-Single (7“) mit zwei Songs, die B-Seite ist nicht auf dem Debut-Album zu finden.

DRAGON’S KISS spielen die ungeschliffene Form des Heavy Metal. Rotzig, rauh und hochenergetisch sprühen die Songs aus den Boxen. Man schielt zurück in die Siebziger und Achtziger Jahre des letzten Jahrhunderts und daraus entsteht der eigene Verschnitt an eingängigen Krachern. Es wurden auch zwei Coverversionen mit auf das Album genommen: „Somewhere up in the mountains“, im Original von der NWOBHM-Band MARQUIS DE SADE sowie „Rock’n’Roll soldiers“ von THE NEW ORDER, der Band von Ron Asheton (STOOGES). Eine Band wie MOTÖRHEAD hat in der Vergangenheit unzählige Metal Fans begeistert. DRAGON’S KISS haben das gleiche Potential und warten nur darauf, entdeckt zu werden!

Die Band startet mit einer CD-Release Show am 31.5.2014, der sich einige Gigs in Portugal anschließen.

hugo2

Veröffentlichungen auf KILLER METAL RECORDS:

1.) Barbarians of the wasteland (May 2014) CD 12,– €

dragons kiss 600 x 600